Alumni Meet, Department of English, 2018


The department of English organised an alumni meet on 23/12/2018 in the conference hall of the college with the purpose of forming an alumni association for future departmental and institutional activities. The meet started with the welcome address by Ms Madhulika Singh, head of the department followed by the discussion on aims and objectives of the association. It was resolved to formally form an association for which an executive body was formed. The body comprises the following thirteen members:

  • President: Rajdeep Baruah
  • Vice President: Geetartha Choudhury
  • Secretary: Dibarun Sarma
  • Assistant Secretary: Tania Tarannam
  • Treasurer: Parijit Mahapatra
  • Assistant Treasurer: Mahasweta Chakraborty
  • Media(Public) Relation Members: Peri Mainao Brahma Mridusmita Dasgupta
  • Members: Ambarish Deka, Sudipta Dhar, Bhaskarjyoti Kalita, Karishma Sharma, Sreema Deb
  • Teacher Advisor: Mr. Birenchi Kumar Pegu

An attempt to enhance the association between the department and the alumni was made by distributing feedback forms to add on to the existing data base. The executive committee resolved to decide the nature and kind of contribution and the series of activities for the development of the department. The response was overwhelming with various suggestions and the vibrant, enthusiastic group of fourteen alumni interacted with the faculty members for a meaningful future collaboration.


Previous Post
Best Performance Award at the 20th North East Book Fair, Guwahati
Next Post
Shortfilm “Aboddho” by Dhiraj Kumar Das officially selected for prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke Film Festival 2019

Recent Events